Each Mission District within our Region has an elected ordained Assistant Dean and an elected lay representative.  The four Mission Districts in our Region are the Northeast M.D.(northeast PA, New Jersey, eastern New York and New England); the Central M.D. (south-central PA east of the Susquehanna River); the Western M.D. (west shore of the Susquehanna River from the MD line up to Covington, PA); and the Maryland/Virginia M.D. (eastern Maryland, Washington, DC and Virginia).